Rock and Roll Ever Forgets

Good day all,

On April 14th Guns N Roses will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland Ohio, and I don’t care! Not because I don’t like Guns N Roses, I do, at least the original incarnation of the band, but because I don’t care about the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Why do people get all worked up over the awards and accolades that the band that they like and listen to get? How does it affect a person’s life? I think it is great that Metallica, Alice Cooper, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Aerosmith are in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, I am sure it is a big deal for them and an honor to be in the same fraternity as some of rock and roll’s greats, and I hope they feel that respect and honor they received from their peers, or whoever votes them into the Hall. It just will not affect how I look at the artists that I enjoy. Does it make a difference to you if your favorite band is in this hall? Are you more prone to purchase music from Hall of Fame bands or artists?  Do you get annoyed when more heavy metal bands are not inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame?

If I had my way with Hall of Fame inductees like Madonna would not be in, not because of her talent, which I think she has a lot of, but because she is not rock and roll she is a pop star. Plus, Joan Jett deserves to be in the Hall far more than Madonna ever has, not to mention the Beastie Boys and Run DMC, seriously folks, who makes these decisions? But that goes straight to my original point, who cares? Obviously the people making the decisions on inductees have no idea what they are doing and in turn that disillusions me from taking the process seriously. I mean if the people who make the decision can’t take it seriously why should I!

Its Tuesday, you know what that means? New music releases! Here is a link to a list of new music releases courtesy of http://heavymetal.about.com/od/toppicks/a/cdreleasedates.htm

Song of the Day: http://youtu.be/ac3bnxheXv4

Until Later, Peace!

Lurch

One thought on “Rock and Roll Ever Forgets

  1. I have about as many beefs with the Hall of Fame as I do the Oscars. Who votes on any of this stuff?

    There are a lot of great bands not in there, heavy or not. I think Priest isn’t in, Maiden, Rush, but G n R gets their do. I’m not sure I agree with that one.

Leave a Reply

